Everything is crumbing.

I was always fascinated by footage of tall buildings being demolished. 

The way they fell down reminded me of wafers, all that hard concrete folding and breaking as if it was made to be crunched all along.

Tonight, as I was standing still next to a lamp post I thought I felt the Universe expanding right in front of me – the space between me and other people getting bigger and bigger with every unit of time passing.

But the music was beautiful. Perhaps that is all that will remain in the end – a song flowing through absolute darkness.

Leave a Reply

