In times of famine, having run out of animals to sacrifice and appease the gods, several ancient cultures sacrificed people, both children and adults.

So it is with this blog only, instead of animals and people, I am sacrificing stillborn ideas and thoughts, throwing them down the well before they had time to grow into coherency or meaning

I pour the soft drink into an ice-filled glass.

As I watch its fervent fizzing I think that had I done this in the Middle Ages I would probably be burned at the stake for being a witch, the intricacies of carbonated drink chemistry failing to make much of an impression when desribed to the mob.

I guess what I am saying is that if you go back to the Middle Ages just bring bottled water.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

