Driving in my car

Wearing the soul-snatched look on my face.

The songs on the radio are terrible

People die in the most casual ways

As casually as stepping on a gum

I have a vision of corpses dropping from a height, like pieces in Tetris

The pile at the bottom is endless

A wedding invitation

And another

Fuck’em. Fuck. Them.

What if the town never ended?

What if you could drive and drive for years and the city never ended?

Would I have gotten tired?

Only if the sun rose up, only if the sun rose up.

I remember a moonlit night.

Is it tonight? A year ago? A decade?

I wrote a poem once about a moonlight night

It was meant for no one.

Where am I going?

Nowhere.

Leave a Reply

