So as I was heading towards the Comic Con entrance there was a guy going the other way wearing a t-shirt that I almost thought of wearing but changed my mind at the last moment

It was a tshirt that I’ve bought off an Internet shop three or four years ago and I had not seen anyone wearing it since then. As a result it had become a piece of my identity, an extension of my body, my skin, my very being.

It’s not a bad tshirt either.

Witnessing someone else wearing it was a moment filled with dread and raw terror, a combination of witnessing your doppelganger and yourself from years in the future.

If I was wearing it too I would probably roll into a ball and sob uncontrollably

So now I’ve found my nemesis.

Leave a Reply

