I have a fondness for clockwork mechanisms

Perhaps because they are a form of logic that is corporeal, unlike both the human mind and the circuits inside our modern devices.

If the world goes, they will stay.

I sometimes also wonder whether I have reached a point where I view the rest of humanity as one big clockwork machine, although as of late it appears that I get the same feeling looking at myself in the mirror.

Perhaps then I am drawn to gears and cams not out of some philosophically grounded admiration but merely due to a side effect of a deconstruction process

If the human in me goes, they will fill in the gap.

Yet there may be yet another possible cause; it is that automatons such as this one are fascinating because they have that rare aura of objects that seemed to belong in an alternate universe that somehow ended up in our own reality.

Leave a Reply

