Pass the champagne

As anniversaries go, this is quite a bummer.

I mean there’s not even a cocktail party by a pool to reminiscence.

Which reminds me, I haven’t been to one of those in years.

I miss finger food god damn it!

When it comes to the particulars of the matter, I am mostly shocked when, after trudging through the archives, I discover that the people whom I had conversations here are way more than I ever remembered.

Some I chased away, maybe regrettably. Some walked away when this could no longer reward their initial curiocity. Some probably pass by once every now and then like a comet, taking a glimpse before heading back out into space and their regular route. And by the laws of probability, I guess some still follow what I write.

I think it’s been so long that none of the people who were here when this started are still hanging around. Haven’t been around for years in fact.

Are posts that once held their comments to be considered as historical sites, in the same manner that one sees a faded fresco in a city abandoned millenia ago? Does their gravity increase together with the time passing over them?

The more I stand and think about it, the more I stare at it, the more empty and cavernous this place becomes

Better I stop then, and think of caviar and olives instead

2 thoughts on “Pass the champagne

  1. Ο κος Passenger νοιάζεται για τα σχόλια;;
    Χμ, κάτι συμβαίνει εδώ..
    😛

    • Ολα τα σχολια λαμβανονται υποψη.

      Το συγκεκριμενο ποστ ειναι αποτυπωση της σκεψης οτι η ελευση μιας δεκαετιας – ανεξαρτητα απο το γεγονος που την σηματοδοτει- θα επρεπε να συνοδευοταν απο μια καποια δραστηριοτητα…εστω και εσωτερικη.

Leave a Reply

