The end of the world is a dimly lit bar.

And it has a sweet aroma

The alcohol drowns the voices of people

Blessing me with the ability to shield from their tedium.

I could make a good welcome guide to the land of the dead.

The kind of guide that would ease the transition of others.

They would ask me when I’d been alive.

I would reply that they got it all wrong.

I was always a function,I’d say, and nothing more.

Assembled for this task

And this task only.

I think I am at a stage in life where I have to decide.

But what if I have decided already and I’m too scared to open the envelope?

God I used to write some damn fine posts

Years ago.

I read them now and can’t believe that they were from my hand

The comments too…people used to read this blog.

Before it looked like a sea of stones jutting out of the sand.

One thought on “

  1. Πολλές φορές έχουμε ήδη αποφασίσει πριν ακόμα το καταλάβουμε.

Leave a Reply

