Bad sleep

I dreamed yesterday.

I don’t remember the last time this happened.

I never did believe that we dream every night but don’t remember anything in the morning.

Regardless of how big the army of scientists behind such claims is.

The unremembered truth is another name for oblivion.

In the dream I saw a woman I used to know from the university.

A woman I used to fancy in what seems now like a lifetime ago.

I last saw her five years ago and she hasn’t been in my mind for about the same time.

I learned that she got married last year. Might have a kid too, the way these things often go.

In the dream we were sitting with a group of people discussing about going somewhere.

Arranging some trip.

And what was striking was that apart from her, all the others were couples.

Her and me, rather.

They perplex me these dreams.

No. Something stronger.

They irritate me.

The dreams in which people from my past appear without invitation and cause,

Performing their little stage act and then leaving as abruptly as they came

As if their sole purpose was to mock me.

2 thoughts on “Bad sleep

  1. Τελευταία βλέπω όνειρα με απωθημενα όλο κ συχνότερα.
    Ίσως να φταίει η άνοιξη.

Leave a Reply

