Chalk

When I called to order a burger for delivery they couldn’t find me on their computer.

After half an hour the delivery man called to say he didn’t know where my place was.

The fast food joint is about a kilometre from where I live.

I’ve been ordering from the same place for five years.

When I phoned for a taxi to pick me up the man said that it would be there in seven minutes.

After twenty minutes I called back.

The man asked me if I was going to a village up in the Limassol mountains. I said no, I’m going home.

The taxi came after thirty five minutes.

Funny.

It seems like I’m slowly fading away

life smoothly erasing my existence

one phonecall at a time.

4 thoughts on “Chalk

Leave a Reply

