Cross-over

So I watched 500 days of Summer which I found to be a very light movie – lighter than I would like. I mean, I want my bitter-sweet tales of failed relationships interspread with clever and somewhat funny cultural references to penetrate a bit deeper than skin level.

Anyway.

In the end the only thing that the movie left me with was the memory of a girl I once knew.

She looked different to Summer but had an uncanny resemblance to her.

So much so that while watching some of the scenes in the movie I kept getting flashbacks of her in exactly the same sequence of movements and facial expressions as the actress playing Summer.

I don’t know if she’s married.

2 thoughts on “Cross-over

Leave a Reply

